A Picture’s Worth 1,000 Words

Good thing, too, because I am just about out, for some reason.  Put your surprised faces away; it happens occasionally.  But here’s some context for the photos that follow:

We took off yesterday aiming for great shots thru the Tunnel of Trees.  However, the road is about 1.5 lanes wide, high above Lake Michigan, and also very near the edge.  So instead, I’m posting some of the cool weather photos I took.  We were buffeted by intense winds as this monstrous front rolled through, throwing hail at us.  It cleared out briefly, allowing us to search for, and spot, a double rainbow.  Then, we enjoyed (ha!) a sun shower wherein there was more hail pelting the car in which we sat with sunglasses on.  We ended the day at a lakefront park in Petoskey where we watched Baby J play and the waves crash into and over the breakwater.

So much for being fresh out of words…

6 thoughts on “A Picture’s Worth 1,000 Words

  1. I always love being face-to-face with the kinetic energy of Northern Michigan’s weather, and of course its effect on the of terrific beauty of the Big Lake. Great times!

  2. I’ve put my surprised face away. LOL! A picture is worth a 1,000 words sometimes, but do you think a 1,000 words is sometimes worth a picture? Ha ha, just kiddin’. Looks like a fun day.

    • I can’t say I’ve got any argument with giving 1,000 words a picture! I imagine many a student has thought that if they just added a picture to their essay it would have been better. (Considered from my perspective as a former high school teacher 🙂

Share your thoughts. I'd love to hear from you :)

