Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

My blogging friend Carol regularly participates in the weekly photo challenges from The Daily Post, and I’ve been thinking about playing along. Then, just a couple of days ago, Jess joined in the fun. What can I say? I’m a follower πŸ˜‰

This week’s challenge was silhouette. For each entry, you’re supposed to step up to the challenge and snap a new photograph. This is my first challenge, so I’m bending the rules a bit, but only because I’m lazy I find this picture compelling and it matches the Halloween season so well.


It had just stopped raining and my husband and I were taking an evening stroll in the park nearest home. The sunset was spectacular, the kind that improved with age, so I had to run back to the car and grab my camera or cry about missed opportunities. At the top of the park’s singular hill, I searched for a perfectly poised drop and found this little guy. I’m pretty sure if he could talk, he’d say “Happy Fall, from northern Michigan.” πŸ˜‰

23 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

    • Who are you calling a weenie? πŸ˜‰
      I’m not sure it’s nearly as Halloweenie as your house. I can’t believe Phil has a huge spider in his living room!

Share your thoughts. I'd love to hear from you :)

