300 Posts – A Celebration!

Well friends, you’ve probably guessed the big news. This post marks my 300th blog entry.

When I started this blog back in June, 2010, I had no plans for it; I was just posting to keep in touch with friends and family I was no longer near. It’s still that, but it’s developed into a platform that allows me to make friends across the country, and even the globe.

Thank you all for reading, commenting, sharing, joining me on my adventures, and forging friendships. In celebration, I’m sharing my first photo-video. It’s nothing special – just some playing in iMovie combining some images from this fall with a current favorite song (Requiem by Toundra). Enjoy, and again thank you!

13 thoughts on “300 Posts – A Celebration!

  1. Speaking for myself, your posts are my pleasure and I’m sure no one would disagree with me. I think one of the greatest things about blogging are those long-distance friendships that often feel very close.

    >

    • I am shocked how close I feel with some of my fellow bloggers – you included. It’s something I never anticipated, but my life certainly feels fuller because of it.
      I’m so glad you enjoy my posts. Thanks for your blogly friendship!

  2. Doing the *happy dance* with you! This is no small accomplishment! Your slide show is beautiful. How in the world did you put music to it? No, never mind, it’s all probably too technological and it involves subscribing to YouTube and uploading videos. Grin.

    • Thanks for dancing with me Kathy πŸ™‚
      And, ugh, it was too technological! I know it will get easier as I do more (I have a time-lapse from the early October aurora to share!), but it’s not at all intuitive. And since I didn’t want to pay for the upgrade to my WP account yet, it did involve YouTube…which wasn’t nearly as complicated as learning my way around iMovie!

  3. Thanks for sharing your beautiful world with us! Your blog email is a jewel in my inbox πŸ™‚ Sorry I can’t watch the video, though maybe I could if you gave me a link. I have to use a proxy since Youtube is STILL banned in my country!

    • Your words are jewels in my comment queue! Thanks so much πŸ™‚
      You can try this for the link, but if that doesn’t work, I might be able to send you the .mp4 if you’re so inclined.
      [http://youtube.com/watch?v=QlIBYVnrq1w] (Had to put it in brackets, because WP autoformats it into a video if I don’t!)

Share your thoughts. I'd love to hear from you :)

