All That Glitters

morning walk
My morning walk with Petey is always a treasured time. Some days it’s windy; others it’s still. Some mornings we walk amid a quiet drizzle or – gasp! – an even quieter snowfall. This morning we walked under a light fog pierced by sunrays.

All that glitters-7

Alas, I only had my phone with me, so I missed some of the moments I’d like to have captured, Snap Happy Gal that I am (yep – shameless plug and silliness all in one!). Knowing that the morning fog is fleeting, I contented myself with catching other transitory moments instead after we’d returned home. After all, an ephemeral dew glistened upon every blade and leaf under sunny skies, visibly shouting at me to snap photos before evaporation restored the magical morning tableau to mundane grass and weeds.

I’m glad I listened. The day emerged beautiful and warm, but rather prosaic after all.

11 thoughts on “All That Glitters

  1. So pretty, Heather. I will be eternally proud of, and happy for the fact that you take the time to see the beauty in the world around you. And, also, very glad that you capture these things as you go, so that you can share it with us!!!! Love you very much

  2. Twinkle twinkle little leaf, how I wonder what lies beneath,
    Beneath the glistening dew of dawn, what wonders of life do you spawn.
    😀
    Great pictures of pearly drops. 🙂 and pearly words to boot

    • Thank you so much Charlie. When I’m behind the lens, I feel free to experience the world from all available angles. Somehow, laying on the ground to see what you can see doesn’t seem as acceptable for some reason as it does when I’m taking pictures 🙂

Share your thoughts. I'd love to hear from you :)

