Monochrome Monday

I’m emerging from a very foggy weekend feeling quite foggy with a sinus infection that just won’t go away. I seem to be holding steady with no fever at least, but I feel like I belong in a certain Pink Floyd song! Regardless, I couldn’t stay tucked inside entirely over the weekend. I’ll leave you with this to start your week as the holidays make their final countdowns. Wishing the same for myself šŸ˜‰

“Nature has a great simplicity and, therefore, a great beauty. ” – Richard Feynman
Have a simple, beautiful week.

Simplicity

14 thoughts on “Monochrome Monday

  1. Beautiful photo – and love the quote. I would like to use it on a post I will be doing as soon as I get Lightroom straightened out. It will give me an opportunity to do a pingback to your blog – as I believe everyone should follow you. I sure hope you kick that infection soon. My mama genes just kicked in – drink lots of fluids and take lots of naps, Sweatheart. šŸ™‚

    • Thanks Pat! It was so dark and foggy yesterday – I had to add quite a bit of contrast to be able to see the tree even that clearly.
      I appreciate your kind words about my blog, and your willingness to share šŸ™‚ Of course, it’s not my quote, but one that spoke to me.
      As for the Mama genes – thank you twice! I’ve been drinking an obscene amount of tea, and going to bed early. I’m on the recovery side of this one, thankfully.

  2. I’m not sure about simple, but I expect my week to be beautiful, like your photo and quote are. Sinus infections are not fun – hope yours leaves and you feel much better very soon!

    • Yes, as Christmas nears, I’m not sure many of us who celebrate have a simple week ahead. But still, it’s a nice hope. I hope your snow is just enough for you to enjoy! This sinus infection is on the way out. Not as quickly as I would like, but I’m getting there!

  3. I’m sorry to read about your sinuses. I hope they get better soon. Were you thinking of “Comfortably Numb”, nothing else springs to mind except “Ummagumma”. I hope it wasn’t that bad. Have a simple beautiful week too. šŸ™‚

    • Indeed I was thinking of “Comfortably Numb.” I know the lyric isn’t right this way, but I kept thinking yesterday that my *head* felt like two balloons! I’m doing much better today. No fever for over 24 hours, and breathing is returning to normalcy. Funny how tiny bacteria can have such a huge impact.

  4. Dear Heather,
    I’m sorry to hear that you have got a persistent sinus problem.
    To get rid of sinus and chest infections, I take Olbas oil. I sniff on the bottle for a few minutes several times a day and soon, I feel better. For the night, I take a hot bath and after, I put some oil on my chest and I feel better a few days later.
    If you local pharmacy shop doesn’t have it, Amazon lists this as Olbas 28ml, $8.90, and it’s really worth the money. It has natural ingredients.

    • Thanks Ben – I’ll check into it next time (I’m sure there will be one). I’m definitely on the upswing now. I’ve used the Netty Pot historically, and I think that helps heaps.

  5. I love your blog! BUT feel better with a hypertonic saline solution and nasal lavage.You’ll feel better in no time.I don’t want to see you get bogged down.I love your photos and Petey too.

    • Thank you for my morning grins Cynthia! I haven’t gotten the Netty Pot out yet (shame on me – this would’ve passed so much quicker if I didn’t treat that thing like a trip to the dentist), but I am feeling almost normal again. Thank you for the well wishes! Petey gives you two paws up and a happy tail wag šŸ˜‰

  6. Pingback: A Nippily Michigan Morning | A New Day: Living Life Almost Gracefully

Share your thoughts. I'd love to hear from you :)

